Skip to Main Content


Our County School system consists of 5 campuses and 14 total schools throughout rural Marshall County. The Marshal Sheriff's Office currently has 9 School Resource Officers (SRO) who are specially trained to work in a school setting. The number of SRO's will eventually grow to one per school as new Deputies are hired. The SRO works in collaboration with their campus parents/guardians, administration, faculty and staff to provide a safe learning environment, law related education, counseling, mentor ship and expertise of a trained law enforcement officer at their school. The goal of our SRO program is to provide a secure environment to the schools we service, while building relationships between the school, students, families, and the law enforcement community.

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit via Email